Distinguished Visitors

3 people


The Geiger Gibson’s Distinguished Visitor program provides an opportunity for students, faculty and staff in the School’s Department of Health Policy and Management to engage with and learn from senior health center and primary care association policy and practice leaders from across the country. Distinguished Visitors typically come to campus each fall semester and serve as guest lecturers, student advisors, and mentors. The Distinguished Visitors serve as key informal advisors on Geiger Gibson research and scholarship and help to guide the Program activities more generally.



Photo  of Joseph Pierle,  CEO of Missouri PCA


Our 2023 Distinguished Visitor is Joseph Pierle, of Missouri Primary Care Association 




Past Geiger Gibson Distinguished  Visitors include:

2022 Mr. Michael Taylor, Cornell Scott - Hill Health Center (Connecticut)

2019 – Mr. John Silva, Greater Lawrence Family Health Center, Inc. (Massachusetts) and

Mr. Dan Hawkins, National Association of Community Health Centers (NACHC)

2018 – Mr. Greg Nycz, Family Health Center of Marshfield, Inc. (Wisconsin)

2017 – Ms. Anita Monoian, Yakima Neighborhood Health Services (Washington State)

2016 – Ms. Paloma Izquierdo-Hernandez, Urban Health Plan, Inc. (New York)

2015 – Mr. E. Benjamin Money, Jr., North Carolina Community Health Center Association (North Carolina)

2014 – Mr. Dan Driscoll, Harbor Health (Massachusetts)

2013 – Ms. Tess Stack Kuenning, Bi-State Primary Care Association (Vermont and New Hampshire)

2012 – Ms. Rachel Gonzales-Hanson, Community Health Development, Inc. (Texas)

2011 – Dr. Neil Calman,  The Institute for Family Health  (New York)

2010 – Dr. Merle Cunningham, formerly of Sunset Park Neighborhood Health Center (Center)

2009 – Ms. Velma Hendershott, InterCare Community Health Network (Michigan)

2008 – Ms. Ann Hathaway Peters, formerly of Lamprey Health Care (New Hampshire)

2007 – Dr. Patricia Gabow, formerly of Denver Health (Colorado)

2006 – Ms. Anne Kauffman Nolon, Sun River Health (New York)

2005 – Dr. David Reynolds, formerly of Northern Counties Health Center (Vermont)

2004 – Dr. James Hunt, Mass League of Community Health Centers (Massachusetts)